36th Annual Juried Exhibition – The Ridgefield Guild of Artists

36th-Annual-Juried-Show-2013-Square

The 36th annual juried exhibition at the guild was an unbelievable succes for me personally, and an incredible display of some amazing works.  This being the first juried show I had ever entered It was both exciting,  and honestly a little nerve-racking.  I entered two pieces,  one of which got accepted into the show.  The piece’s title is, ‘Mister Three’ .  This particular painting I have gotten quite positive feedback on so I decided to enter it.  The other painting ‘Mister One’, did not get accepted, however I still feel that being juried into an exhibition is a great bit for any artists resume.

image (17)

This is a picture of Mister Three, in the gallery.

image (12)

image (13)

Illustrating how great the turnout was at the Guild.  Thank you everyone who came out to support some amazing artists, and artwork.

image (14)

Only proper to put a face with a painting!

And for anyone interested here is a shot of the outside of the Ridgefield Guild Of Artists.

image (15)

 

Leave a comment